Groups

The Groups view details all currently active groups for the account. Each group is equipped with a unique URL that is used for activating the products.

../_images/groups.png

The Groups view section contains the following information for every group:

  • Name – the name given to the group.
  • Products – which products are available for activation using this group.
  • Usage – what products and how many seats are activated using this group.
  • Created – group creation date.
  • Time saved – indicates how much time JRebel has saved in this group over the last 30 days.
  • Actions – quick access to group users and editing group data. Press Users to see all users in this group. Press Edit to open group editing options.

Creating groups

  1. Press Create group.
  2. Specify the group name.
  3. Press Restrictions to specify additional group rules:
    • JRebel enabled – Determines whether this group allows access to the JRebel seat pool. Limit to X seats (unfilled by default) allows setting the maximum number of JRebel seats available for the group. This option is enabled by default.
    • XRebel enabled – Determines whether this group allows access to the XRebel seat pool. Limit to X seats (unfilled by default) allows setting the maximum number of XRebel seats available for the group. This option is enabled by default.
  4. Press Create to add the new group.

Note

Setting a seat limit determines the maximum seats available for the group. Doing this does not pre-allocate the desired number of seats to the group.


Editing groups

  1. Locate the group you wish to edit.

  2. Press Edit in the Actions column.

    ../_images/edit-group.png
  3. Perform the desired modifications to the group settings.

  4. Press Save changes when done.


Removing groups

  1. Locate the group you wish to remove.

  2. Press Edit in the Actions column.

  3. Press Remove group in the lower right corner of the editing dialog.

    ../_images/remove-group.png
  4. Confirm the removal by pressing Remove.

    ../_images/confirm-remove-group.png

Warning

Note that removing a group will immediately revoke product access for any users currently active in the group.